Atomic Redster Marathon Classics or Redster Worldcups?

Skis, Boots and Pole Reviews and Discussion

Moderator: Moderator Group

Carabiniero8
xcskiforum 10K

Atomic Redster Marathon Classics or Redster Worldcups?

Postby Carabiniero8 » Tue Feb 03, 2015 12:22 am

Hi All,

I am an advanced beginner/early moderate cross-country amateur female skier in my mid-30's. Recently had an unfortunate accident where one of my Nanosonic Madshus was run over by a car on the highway, severely cracking the top half of that ski. So, I find myself shopping for new skis mid-season. I was really attached to my Mudshus (I'd only had them for about 2 years), and am looking for something similarly awesome that won't also break my bank.

I've narrowed it down to two choices (unless someone has a pair of Nanosonics for sale?) and would appreciate some advice. I plan to have these skis for life barring any further freak accidents.

1) Atomic Redster Marathon Classics or 2) Atomic Redster Worldcups. The Wc's are probably overkill for me as I am not a serious racer and overall a more conservative skier. I do do 2 or 3 amateur races per year, but that is about it and is not likely to change much in the future. On the other hand, the Wc's are only $80 more expensive than the Marathons (so I would be getting a much better deal on them relative to what they retail for vs. the Marathons), and if there is a significant difference in the quality of the ski and if it would improve my form (I still have a ways to go on that), I would definitely be open to getting them over the Marathons.

Your advice and thoughts, especially if you own either model would be appreciated.

thank you,
Cara

jt10000
xcskiforum 40K

Re: Atomic Redster Marathon Classics or Redster Worldcups?

Postby jt10000 » Tue Feb 03, 2015 6:42 am